Home
The SFB - QMC Methods: Theory and Applications
Project Part Leaders
Staff
Project Parts
Publications
Talks
Education
SFB Activities
Advisory Board
Cooperations
Guests
Land Oberösterreich
Press
Contact
News


The Staff

The Project Part Leaders are supported in their research by a group consisting of 15 PostDocs, 9 Ph.D. students and 1 student collaborators. The complete Team of the SFB is composed of:

 

Project Part 01: Coordination Project

Project Leader (Speaker): Gerhard Larcher

PostDoc: Lucia Del Chicca

 

Project Part 02: Subsequences of Automatic Sequences and Uniform Distribution

Project Leader: Michael Drmota

Ph.D.Student: Clemens Müllner, e0925841@student.tuwien.ac.at

 

Project Part 03: Distributing Points on Spheres and Manifolds: Minimal Energy and Designs

Project Leader: Peter Grabner

PostDoc: Wöden Kusner, wkusner@gmail.com

Ph.D.Student:  Damir Ferizovic, damir.ferizovic@tugraz.at

 

Project Part 04: Arithmetic Primitives for Uniform Distribution Modulo 1

Project Leader: Peter Hellekalek

Student Collaborator: Markus Hittmeir, markus.hittmeir@sbg.ac.at

PostDoc: Alexander Bors, alexander.bors@sbg.ac.at

PostDoc: Leyla Işık, isikleyla@sabanciuniv.edu

 

Project Part 05: Digital Sequences and Related Hybrid Sequences

Project Leader: Roswitha Hofer

PostDoc: Sigrid Grepstad

PostDoc: Lukas Spiegelhofer

Ph.D.Student: Mario Neumüller

 

Project Part 06:  Approximation of Integrals and Functions by New Types of Quasi-Monte Carlo Algorithms

Project Leader: Peter Kritzer

PostDoc: Christian Irrgeher

Ph.D.Student: Helene Laimer

 

Project Part 07: Improved Discrepancy Estimates for Various Classes of Sequences

Project Leader: Gerhard Larcher

PostDoc: Sumaia Saad Eddin

Ph.D.Student: Florian Puchhammer

Student Collaborator: Lisa Kaltenböck

Student Collaborator: Wolfgang Stockinger

 

Project Part 08: Adapting QMC Algorithms to the Simulation Problem

Project Leader: Gunther Leobacher

PostDoc: Daniel Hackmann

PostDoc: Alexander Steinicke

 

Project Part 09: Digital Nets and Lattice Based Integration Rules

Project Leader (Co-Speaker): Friedrich Pillichshammer

PostDoc: Oliver Roche-Newton

Ph.D.Student: Ralph Kritzinger

 

Project Part 10: Diophantine Equations, Discrepancy and Finance

Project Leader: Robert Tichy

Ph.D.Student: Michael Julius Preischl, preischl@math.tugraz.at

PostDoc: Johann Brauchart, brauchart@finanz.math.tu-graz.ac.at 

PostDoc: Antoine Andre Marnat, marnat@math.tugraz.at

PostDoc: Mario Weitzer, weitzer@math.tugraz.at

PostDoc: Dijana Kreso, kreso@math.tugraz.at

 

 

Project Part 11: On the Hierarchy of Measures of Pseudorandomness

Project Leader: Arne Winterhof

PostDoc: Laszlo Merai, laszlo.merai@oeaw.ac.at

Ph.D.Student: Richard Hofer, richard.hofer@oeaw.ac.at

 

Former Members

Haakon Ulrich

Jonas Ziefle

Christoph Aistleitner

Maria Rita Iacó

Hans Georg Feichtinger

Isabel Pirsic

Michaela Szölgyenyi

Johannes Fürst